About GrainGenes

GrainGenes, a database for Triticeae and Avena, is a comprehensive resource for molecular and phenotypic information for wheat, barley, rye, and other related species, including oat.

GrainGenes is a digital platform that serves small grains research communities as their central data repository and as a facilitator for community activities. It has been hard-funded by the U.S. Department of Agriculture-Agricultural Research Service to ensure long-term data sustainability and interactivity.

GrainGenes Liaison Committee provides oversight to GrainGenes.

GrainGenes's snail address is: USDA ARS WRRC, 800 Buchanan Street, Albany, CA 94710-1105.

Please cite us: Blake et al., Database, 2019.

Please let us know how GrainGenes can improve its interface, tools, and services by using the Feedback button.


CURRENT GRAINGENES TEAM MEMBERS

Taner Sen (Lead Scientist, Research Computational Biologist) Google Scholar
510.559.5982
taner.sen@usda.gov

Gerard R. Lazo (Curator, System Administrator, Geneticist)
510.559.5640
gerard.lazo@usda.gov

Victoria Blake (Curator)
victoria.blake@montana.edu

Busra Cagirici (Computational Biologist) Google Scholar
510.559.6146
busra.cagirici@usda.gov

Laurel Cooper (Curator) Google Scholar
cooperl@science.oregonstate.edu

Steve Michel (System Administrator, Programmer)
510.559.6194
steve.michel@usda.gov

Eric Yao (Bioinformatics Programmer)
ericiam@berkeley.edu