NWIC - Members

Members of the National Wheat Improvement Committee

March, 2000.

Dr. R.G. Sears, Chair
AgriPro Wheat
12115 Tully Hill Road
Junction City, KS 66441
785-776-6603
FAX: 785-776-6661
drsears@flinthills.com

Dr. Steven Leath, Secretary
USDA-ARS
3414 Gardner Hall, Box 7616
Department of Plant Pathology
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC  27695-7616
919-515-6819
FAX: 919-515-7716
steven_leath@nscu.edu
 

Eastern Wheat Region
 
Dr. Greg Marshall, Chair
Pioneer Hi-Bred Intl.
3850 N 100 E
Windfall, IN 46076-9389
765-945-7906
FAX: 765-945-8313
marshallg@phibred.com
 
Dr. H.E.Bockelman, Secretary
USDA-ARS, 1691 So. 2700 W.
P.O. Box 307
Aberdeen, ID 83210
(208) 397-4162
FAX: (208) 397-4165
hbockelman@ars-grin.gov
 
Dr. Anne McKendry
Department Of Agronomy
University Of Missouri
106 Curtis Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
(573) 882-7708
FAX: (573) 884-7850
mckendry@psu.missouri.edu
 

Dr. Carl Griffey
330 Smyth Hall
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0404
540-231-9789
FAX: 540-231-3431
cgriffey@vt.edu


Great Plains Spring Wheat Region

Dr. J. Rudd, Chair
Plant Science Department
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57007
(605) 688-4769
FAX: (605) 688-4452
ruddj@mg.sdstate.edu
 
Dr. R.H. Busch, Secretary
USDA-ARS, 411 Borlaug Hall
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, MN 55108
(612) 625-1975
FAX: (612) 625-1268
busch005@maroon.tc.umn.edu
 
Dr. Yue Jin
Plant Science Deptartment
Box 2108
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57007
(605) 688-5540
FAX: (605) 688-4024
jiny@ur.sdstate.edu
 
Dr. Elias Elias
Department of Plant Science
Lofstgard Hall
North Dakota State University
P.O. Box 5051
Fargo, ND 58105
(701) 237-8159
FAX: (701) 231-8474
elias@prairie.nodak.edu
 

Great Plains Winter Wheat Region

Dr. P.S. Baenziger, Chair
Department of Agronomy
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE  68583
402-472-1538
FAX: 402-472-7904
pbaenziger1@unl.edu
 
Dr. R.A. Graybosch, Secretary
USDA-ARS, Department of Agronomy
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE  68583
402-472-1563
FAX: 402-472-4020
rgraybosch1@unl.edu
 
Dr. Scott Haley
Department Soil and Crop Sciences
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
970-491-6483
FAX: 970-491-0564
shaley@lamar.colostate.edu

Dr. John Moffatt
Agripro Seeds, Inc.
806 N. 2nd, P.O. Box 30
Berthoud, CO 80513
970-532-3721
FAX: 970-532-2035
apwheat@frii.com

Western Wheat Region

Dr. Bob Zemetra, Chair
University of Idaho
Department of Plant, Soil & Entomology Science
Moscow, ID 83844-2339
rzemetra@uidaho.edu
Dr. R.F. Line, Secretary
USDA-ARS, 361 Johnson Hall
Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164
(509) 335-3755
FAX: (509) 335-7674
rline@wsu.edu
 
Dr. Ed Souza
Research and Extension Center
P.O. Box AA
Aberdeen, ID 83210-0530
(208) 397-4181
FAX: (208)397-4311
esouza@uidaho.edu
 
Dr. Russ Karow
Department of Crop and Soil Science
Crop Science Building 107
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-3002
(503) 737-5857
FAX: (503) 737-1589
karowr@css.orst.edu
 
Dr. Tim Murray
Department of Plant Pathology
Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164-6430
509-335-7515
FAX: 509-335-9581
tim_murray@wsu.edu

National Associaton of Wheat Growers

Jack Eberspacher
NAWG Foundation
415 Second St. NE Suite 300
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 547-7800
FAX: (202) 546-2638
 
 
Industry Alliance
 
Mr. Ben Handcock
Executive Vice President
Wheat Quality Council
106 W. Capitol Suite 2
P.O. Box 966
Pierre, SD 57501-0966
605-224-5187
FAX: 605-224-0517